I’m finally doing it!

Hi! Welcome to my blog! This is something I have been wanting to do for a while but did not have the courage to do. It is time to put my fears aside and get started!

You are probably wondering why I am starting a blog. As a wife and mother I know how easy it is to lose ourselves in the needs of everyone around us. My goal is to encourage others that it is okay to take time for yourself and do things that you enjoy. My hobby is fitness and exercise, you may have a different passion. Regardless of your passion, take the time to pursue it. Don’t feel guilty for doing something for yourself!

This is a little bit about the journey I have been on since January 2011…

A little over two years ago I after our second son was born and I knew that we were finished having children I decided I was going to take my body back. My boys are two years apart so for 3 years my body was on a roller coaster. I was ready to lose all the extra weight I had gained, start getting serious in the gym and clean up my eating. I have always been heavier than I wanted even though I had been working out in the gym for over 10 years at that point. I never pushed myself very hard and I did not eat very healthy (more on my past eating habits in a future post!).

So on January 1, 2011 I made a resolution that I actually kept! I enlisted my husband’s help (even though he is a personal trainer and we own a gym, I worked out at a different gym, he did not train me and only helped me when I asked for it) to help me put my workouts together and for guidance on my nutrition. My boys and I went to the gym five days per week and I counted my calories. Within three months I had hit my goal weight. I decided to keep pushing myself hard in the gym and keep on my same nutrition plan and see where my body would take me.

Since then I have competed in several NPC Bikini Competitions and I am maintaining the physique that I worked so hard to acheive through exercise and healthy eating habits. In April 2012 I joined Cathy Savage Fitness to get more guidance on my workouts and nutrition. My goals have shifted away from competing and I now have new goals surrounding the fitness industry.

I want to thank you for taking the time to read my blog and I hope you will come back and read more. I have so much to share with you that I hope will leave you inspired to follow your dreams!

2 thoughts on “I’m finally doing it!

  1. I am so proud of you! Great start and I am looking forward to your future posts.

    To those of you who don’t know this goal driven, hard working, fitness enthusiasts, mommy, she is amazing! I am sure that this will be one of the most real and informative blogs out there. Can’t wait for what’s to come!!!

  2. Wonderful Jennifer!!! I can say that I am witness to your anazing transformation. I remember you from Bally right after you had your 2nd son and was very inspired by your intense workouts, dedication and focus in the gym! Look forward to ready more as you add to your blog! :))

Leave a Reply

