No Motivation

Time for some honesty.  I have no motivation these days.  All I want to do is lay around.  As I said last week I have been having back pain that has forced me to modify my workouts.  I was getting back into the swing of things last week when I came down with a cold (why do we get colds in the summertime?!).  I ended up skipping my Thursday, Friday and Monday workouts.  Friday was the worst.  I had little appetite and pretty much laid on the couch or in the bed most of the day.  The remainder of the weekend we had a pretty full schedule so I rested when I could but good news was my cold started breaking up.  Yesterday I decided to stay home and spend time with my family and catch up on my house work.

So that brings us to today.  I looked at my workout sheet this morning and noticed that I have only done the bicep & triceps workout once this month.  It’s the last workout of the week and because of my back and cold I have only had a 5 day workout week once this month!!  My strategy this week is to do my workouts in the reverse order to make sure I get the muscles that have gotten neglected this month.  Anyway… I did my workout this morning but decided to skip cardio because I’m still getting the gunk out of me.  This afternoon my energy was in the toilet again and I ended up resting.

I am something of a perfectionist and even though I don’t have a specific goal or event I am working towards I still want to hit all of my workouts as if I did.  With the lazy days of summer here I am going to do my best to get all of my workouts in and stay on point with my nutrition (this can be done regardless of health and energy levels!).  I’m hoping that I get over this hurdle as soon as possible so I can get back into full gear!

Leave a Reply

