Think what you want…

Warning.. This post is pretty raw…

This past weekend I left my family for 5 days and chased a dream. It was a really big deal for me and I worked really hard to prepare for it the past several months. Thankfully I have an a amazing husband that supports me and allowed me to pursue this dream.  I learned a lot about myself and what I am capable of. Things I would have never thought possible just a few short years ago.

What is upsetting and discouraging is that not everyone supports me. That became apparent within 24 hours of me leaving. People that I think should support me, don’t. When you are going after something that you really want it can be disheartening when your dream is just dismissed as something crazy and/or a waste of time.

Let me be clear, I am not looking for a pity party. If you have a dream, no matter how crazy someone else may think it is… Go for it. Don’t let those people discourage you or stop you. Life is too short to get caught up in what other people think. This has become more and more clear to me recently.

I don’t know what will come out of my weekend. I feel very strongly that God had me there for a reason. Nothing that I have done to prepare for it involved putting a square peg into a round hole. Everything will be revealed to me in His time and I am at peace and okay with that.

If you have a dream, no matter how big or how crazy… Go for it. You don’t want to look back and say what if.

5 thoughts on “Think what you want…

  1. I am behind you 100%. Pursue your dreams when you can – while you can! Never worrying of the what if’s and should have – could have – would have’s!

Leave a Reply

