That Nagging Feeling…

Do you ever get a nagging feeling that just won’t go away?  Yep… I’ve had that feeling for a while now.  Sad to say this is my first blog since March 18!  How did this happen?  Ummm, life happened!  I will say that I have written this blog in my head at least a hundred times now.  I have been having trouble balancing life!  Ha!

I’m not sure what it is about the fall but we just really don’t get along.  This is the 4th year that fall has given me a run for my money.  Each year bring its own challenges and this year’s challenge is I just can’t seem to keep up.  Ever since the night before school started we have been rushing here and rushing there.  I’m not sure if we have been anywhere lately that we didn’t rush to.  Griffin is in 1st grade and plays soccer, flag football and takes ukulele lessons.  Don’t forget about the nightly homework (which has taught me I could never home school!).  Jack is in his last year of preschool (hopefully, fingers crossed!) and plays soccer.  Oh yeah… I also spend 1 ½ to 2 hours a day driving back and forth to preschool (which is totally worth it but after 6 years between both boys I am ready to close this chapter!).  Throw in keeping things going at home and helping my husband with our business, there is not much time left over.

 

Fall 2014

Fall 2014

I get 4 hours to myself 4 days a week and one thing that I do not compromise is my gym time.  I’ve said it before and I’ll say it again, this is my time that I need/get/deserve to focus on myself.  The first place I got after drop off is the gym and then I fit in whatever else I can after that before I have to go back.

So… what’s been nagging you?  What do you keep saying to yourself that you want to do but don’t have time to do?  For me it’s writing.  I love writing and I hope that I am inspiring someone who may be going through something similar.  I have made a commitment to myself to write once a week.  I’ve picked a time that I can be alone that doesn’t interfere with everything else and I’m getting it done (instead of using this time to play Candy Crush, Facebook, Instagram or whatever else I can find to distract myself).  So stop thinking about it and do it!  I feel better now and you will too!

Leave a Reply

